More Level Work

So, because of the deadline coming in fast, I decided to make a Google Doc to keep an eye on how many days I had until the deadline so that I could have some idea of what I needed to do for all of my projects.  I did this a few weeks ago but neglected to mention it because I forgot.

Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1mw3CXb5WxWOUbDhH0HxJgoCc0523f6t7txuJoMXtJjk/edit#gid=0

I am basically treating it like it is some kind of tick list to ensure that I know what I need to do and to hand it in.

That aside, I have done some more work on the level this week.  I was having issue on deciding how the level should look, especially with trees.  In the end, I decided to do some additional sketches for the level.  The first was a paint over of the overall level to give a strong idea of how the level should look.

Level_Concept_Art.png

I did this in Photoshop as a way to ensure that I had an idea of how the level should look atmospherically.  Overall, I think the concept art looks a lot better then I initially thought it would.  The only things I would change is the texture on the rocks and the Ferris Wheel.

Building_Designs.pngBuilding_Designs_(2)Building_Designs_(3)

This is some of the designs I did for the building in the level since I needed to have some kind of idea of how the building should look before it is finalized, textured and rendered out.

Leave a Reply

