Working on the 3D Model for the Princess Character

Since I am coming into the final months of the course, it may be worth working on some of the 3D modeling work I need to do for the characters.  The first character I am going to do this with is the Princess.

Basic_3D_Models.png

These are the low poly base models that I exported as an OBJ and placed into ZBrush to then be altered by adding more polygons to the model and sculpting onto it.  By the end of the week I had already done this:

Work_In_Progress_Renders

This is the mode that I have done of the character and her dress.  Overall, I am pleased with it however, I kind of want to add some extra detail to the model such as giving it more depth when it comes to the way that the cloth is folded around the character.  I also want to add more detail to the characters gloves.

Leave a Reply

