‘Talking About Your Work With Confidence’ (3E’s)

Overall, the theme going through this presentation is that I need to learn to be more confident about my work.  I need to try and ensure that this confidence comes through in the interactions that others have in my work.  Another point is not to be offended by criticism.  People who are criticizing my work are criticizing my work, not me.  That is, unless they are criticizing me in which case I still shouldn’t get offended.

Body language is also important.  Trying to ensure that I have a stance that looks confident rather than nervous, for example not having my arms in my pocket during a presentation, is something that I need to get good at.

Overall, this is an important thing to learn and will be something I need to work on for a later date.

Leave a Reply

